A Busy Week, So Sylvie Gets A Refuel And Recharge

This week, I had planned to get more done on the shed cleanup and finally start on re-covering Sylvie’s seat.

It turned out that my week was busier than expected and I have been waiting for a better mic to arrive for my GoPro after the disappointing audio in last week’s video.

Sorting the sockets unfortunately didn’t progress this week.,

I did get around to organising most of my GoPro accessories and moving them to the shed though!

So, what do you do when you haven’t had time to buy fuel for your daily rider, let alone work on it? Make a POV video of some basic maintenance, of course!

I had noticed Sylvie’s fuel gauge getting to low on my way home from work on Friday evening, but thought I’d have time to refill before needing to ride again.

I had filled a fuel can when I stopped to fill the tank of my car, so I took off the fuel cap and filled it.

I spilt a little fuel on the tank, so it as wiped off with a clean rag.

I replaced the fuel cap and flipped the cover back over the keyhole.

Since I hadn’t ridden all weekend, I popped the left side cover open to attach my trickle charger to the battery.

The cable was easier to plug in one-handed when wedged between the seat and side panel.

With the cable connected to the trickle charger and the charger turned off, the fully charged indicator lit up to confirm the battery still held some charge.

After switching on the power point for the trickle charger, the lights changed to indicate the battery was charging.

That’s all for this week’s update. At least I didn’t have a flat battery or empty fuel tank to start the new week with!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.